Vegan Red Coconut Curry – Pink Vagabond

I cooked with coconut milk for the first time about five years ago and I think it was some version of a coconut curry. Since then I tried a few curry recipes and at the end I settle on this vegan version. To this day this coconut curry is our most frequent use of the can of coconut milk.

I make my life easier with using store bought red curry paste but I usually cook chickpeas from scratch. I also found a shop where they sell a good quality canned coconut milk. And by good quality I mean a coconut milk which contains only coconut, water and citric acid. Some other brands of coconut milks (which are more widely available in stores) contain different kinds of thickeners, emulsifies and stabilizers.

Get the recipe and read the whole article at this linkΒ Vegan Red Coconut Curry – Pink Vagabond

Leave a Reply

